Dixon Municipal Band’s SUMMER SOUNDS 2021

The Dixon Municipal Band has been a staple of Dixon summers and parades for over 169 years.  We hope that the Summer Sounds 2021 provides you with a warm and melodic season!

  • Friday, July 2 at 7:00 PM – Old Lee County Courthouse (Note venue) – featuring a flag display for all the armed services and the performance of the Patriotic Salute which honors our veterans by playing their service song and having them stand as each branch of service is announced.
  • Sunday, July 4 at 1:00 PM Petunia Festival Parade route – a long standing tradition of Dixon’s own band heading up this annual festivity.
  • Thursday, July 8 at 7:30 PM – Page Park Bandshell.
  • Thursday, July 15 at 7:30 PM –  Page Park Bandshell
  • Thursday, July 22 at 7:30 PM – Page Park Bandshell
  • Thursday, Jul 29 at 7:30 PM –  Page Park Bandshell
  • Thursday, August 5 at 7:30 PM – Page Park Bandshell
  • Thursday, August 12 at 7:30 PM – Page Park Bandshell
  • Tuesday, September 7 – SHARE NIGHT at Dixon Culver’s
  • Saturday, December 4 – ANNUAL CHRISTMAS CONCERT – 7:30 PM (Note: venue TBA)

.